A last hello … y hasta luego

Hey there,

after more than a year I think I owe you one last post…

DSC_0771 DSC_0760

I´m sorry that at one point I stopped posting. Simply too many wonderful moments, incredible experiences and breath-taking adventures… (Ok, and I also admit that I might have adopted to the southamerican leisurliness a little too much :P)

DSC_0829 DSC_1051 (2) DSC_0356 DSC_0786DSC_0916 DSC_0168 (2) DSC_0563 (2)DSC_0700DSC_0417DSC_0807DSC_0059

But I can surely say that I had an amazing and unforgettable time. And there is a whole lot more to come. Even though I now live in Germany again -I moved to Munich for my architecture studies- I still feel very connected to South America.

DSC_0062 DSC_0180 DSC_0866

This spring I travelled to Bolivia again to visit my family, Alex, my friends and, of course, the orphanage where I used to work. During my stay there I founded my own little project “Manitos Arriba” for “my kids”. I did that in collaboration with some friends and former colleagues.

Logo (neu) Manitos Arriba_Internetfoto DSC_1250

Our reasons and motives, as well as the project description, photos and ways to get engaged and support us, you can find on our website: www.manitos-arriba.org. You can also find us on facebook: Manitos Arriba.

DSC_1230 DSC_0606 DSC_0680

We attempt to always keep everyone up to date about all that we do. (Don´t worry, the neglect of my blog was a once in a life time offence :P)

So please check out what we do! For questions, remarks and/or ideas feel free to contact me: info@manitos-arriba.org!

DSC_1015 DSC_0015 DSC_1200

Do also not hesitate to ask about any further information on my volunteering experience or Bolivia in general!

My blog, however, I am officially going to end at this point. I do hope to have given you some interesting insights, at least in the beginning…

DSC_0047 DSC_0463 DSC_1007 DSC_0031 DSC_1014 DSC_0906 DSC_0704IMG_1620DSC_0060DSC_0152 (2)

I started my blog with the saying “Caminante, no hay camino, se hace camino al andar” (Antonio Machado). After this motto I will keep on forming my path of life, open for every surprise and new turn. Travelling will for sure always be a big and important part of this path.  In September already I will be travelling to South America again and my third year of university I will also spend abroad as part of my studies. And since my little sister Marit is leaving for South Africa next week to also spend a year volunteering abroad, of course, I´m hoping to be able to visit her, as well…

DSC_0949

I am very happy and I appreciate all those amazing oportunities that I´m given and the great support from all sides. Life is truly beautiful!

Wiebke Marie von Bremen

And with those words:

HASTA LUEGO, QUERIDOS…

DSC_0770 Mein La Paz

Leave a Reply

